

University of Nebraska at Omaha DigitalCommons@UNO

Business/Finance/Operations

Portfolio/Visit 2016-18

2016

UNO Website-Faculty Senate-University Committee on Technology Resources and Services

UNO Faculty Senate University of Nebraska at Omaha

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.unomaha.edu/oiebusiness

Part of the Higher Education Commons, and the Higher Education Administration Commons Please take our feedback survey at: https://unomaha.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/ SV_8cchtFmpDyGfBLE

Recommended Citation

Faculty Senate, UNO, "UNO Website-Faculty Senate-University Committee on Technology Resources and Services" (2016). *Business/Finance/Operations*. 100. https://digitalcommons.unomaha.edu/oiebusiness/100

This Website is brought to you for free and open access by the Portfolio/Visit 2016-18 at DigitalCommons@UNO. It has been accepted for inclusion in Business/Finance/ Operations by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@UNO. For more information, please contact unodigitalcommons@unomaha.edu.



About Faculty Senate - Faculty Senate Involvement - Faculty Handbook

University Committee on Technology Resources and Services

UNO / Foculty University Committee on Technology Resources and Service



Information Services

About the Committee

The University Committee on Technology Resources and Services shall be responsible for reviewing and recommending policies, procedures, and strategic planning affecting computing services and resources.

The purview of the Committee shall include evaluating the level of computing services available to students, faculty, and staff; evaluating technical capabilities; recommending computing resources and services; and providing representatives on intercampus committees involved in planning and reviewing computing policies and services. The Committee shall advise the Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology on Information Technology Services issues and report its deliberations to the Chancellor. The minutes will go to the Executive Assistant to the Chancellor and Faculty Senate Committee on Educational Resources and Services, as well as an annual report due June 30.

Charae

Membership

Information Services (IS) creates campus-wide technology partnerships providing focused services that add measurable volue in fulfiling UNO's goals as a student-centered metropolitan university with strong academics and creative community relationships.

IS has nine teams ranging from Technical Support to Information Security to Telecommunication.

 \rightarrow

Contact Us

Coordinator Sue Bishop sbishop@unomaha.edu

Phone: 402.554.3598

The Committee consists of 26 members. 9 faculty selected by the Faculty Senate, 3 students selected by the Student Senate, 9 staff or administrators, and 5 ex-officio

Of the 9 staff/administrative members, 5 are selected by the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs, 3 by the Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance, and 1 by the Faculty Senate Office: ASH 105 Monday-Thursday 8 A.M. to 6 P.M. Director of the Alumni Association

Ex-officio: The Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology, Director of Academic Information Services, Director of Administrative Computing, Director of Information Technology Infrastructure, and a representative from Computer and Electronics Engineering shall serve, without vote

Faculty, staff, and administrators serve 3-year, rotating terms. Students serve 1-year terms, renewable with the concurrence of the chair. Appointments become effective August 1. Terms of replacements, if needed, coincide with those of the original appointees.

Structure

Information Security Instructional Technology

Technology Labs and Classrooms

The Committee shall elect its own chair from the membership and meet monthly during the academic year, and other times as necessary. The chair-elect shall be elected at the first meeting of the spring semester to take office as the chair the following academic year. The Committee shall have two subcommittees: one academic and one administrative, with representation from their respective functional areas. Student members may select the subcommittee on which they wish to serve. Each subcommittee shall elect its own chair and will meet as frequently as necessary, reporting deliberations to the parent committee. Deliberations and/or decisions of the subcommittees shall be subject to the review/approval of the parent committee.

Committee Members

Faculty (3-Year Term, 08/01 - 07/31)

- Timi Baronc 08/01/15 07/31/18(R4203 g)
- Greg Morin 08/01/15 07/31/18(R4203-g)
- Paul Davis, (2015-2016 Chair), 08/01/15 07/31/18(R4203-g)
- Amy Schindler 08/01/13 07/31/16 (R4095-g) (R4232)
- Elizabeth Leader Janssen 08/01/13 07/31/16 (R4095-g)
- Russ Nordman 08/01/13 07/31/16 (R4095-g)
 Michael Matthews 08/01/14 07/31/17 (R4149-g) (R4217)
- Tracy Bridgeford 08/01/14 07/31/17 (R4149-g)
- Carey Ryan 08/01/14 07/31/17 (R4149-g)

Staff & Administrators

Appointed by: *Senior Vice Chancellor Academic & Student Affairs ** Vice Chancellor Administration ***President of Alumni Association

- Eric Manley 08/01/05 07/31/08 *
- Matt Shill (08/01/15 07/31/17) *
- Gary Meyer 08/01/05 07/31/08 *
- Dean Haves 08/01/06 07/31/09 *
- Mike Boettcher 08/01/05 07/31/08 **
- Tara White 08/01/05 07/31/08 **
- Tony Flott to 7/31/08 *** · TBD
- TBD

Students (1-Year Term)

- Peter Raun, 2011
- Prateek Kansal, 2011
- Taylor Ochs, 2011

Ex-Officio

- Bret Blackman, Chief Information Officer (Information Services)
- Lanyce Keel, Exec. Director of Academic Computing (Information Services) Steve Lendt, Director, Special Projects, PMO (Multimedia Technology Services)
- Joyce Crockett, Director, Special Projects, PMO (Project Management)
- · TBD

