Date of Award


Document Type


Degree Name

Master of Arts (MA)


Geography and Geology

First Advisor

Dr. Jeffrey Peake


Introduction: The state of Nebraska has an area of 76,612 square miles and is divided into thirteen distinct physiographic regions (Figure 1). In recent years, attention has been focused upon one particular portion of the Central Loess Plains—the “rainbasin area” or, as it is sometimes called, the “rainwater basin”.


A Thesis Presented to the Department of Geography/Geology and the Faculty of the Graduate College University of Nebraska In Partial Fulfillment of the Requirements for the Degree Master of Arts University of Nebraska at Omaha. Copyright 1984 Patrick J. Sparks.

Files over 3MB may be slow to open. For best results, right-click and select "save as..."